Is the SSDF still alive?

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: hgm, Rebel, chrisw

lmader

Is the SSDF still alive?

Post by lmader »

I hope I'm not being a total noob and asking an obvious question that's been covered everywhere, but here it is:

Is the SSDF still alive?

Thanks!
"The foundation of morality is to have done, once for all, with lying; to give up pretending to believe that for which there is no evidence, and repeating unintelligible propositions about things beyond the possibilities of knowledge." - T. H. Huxley
Dann Corbit

Re: Is the SSDF still alive?

Post by Dann Corbit »

lmader wrote:I hope I'm not being a total noob and asking an obvious question that's been covered everywhere, but here it is:

Is the SSDF still alive?

Thanks!
Here is a fairly recent post in the tournament forum:
http://www.talkchess.com/forum/viewtopi ... 37&t=33411
Arturo Ochoa

YES...

Post by Arturo Ochoa »

lmader wrote:I hope I'm not being a total noob and asking an obvious question that's been covered everywhere, but here it is:

Is the SSDF still alive?

Thanks!
http://talkchess.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... light=ssdf
Stephen Ham
Full name: Stephen Ham

Post by Stephen Ham »

Is the SSDF still alive?

Thanks!
Hello Lar,

Tony Hedlund reported as recently as April 2 results of tests between Deep Fritz 12 and Naum.

http://www.talkchess.com/forum/viewtopi ... highlight=

I value the SSDF's tests above all others.