A proper Wb2UCI file for Frenzee 3.5.19 please....

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: bob, hgm, Harvey Williamson

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
Post Reply
User avatar
Dr.Wael Deeb
Posts: 9772
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 7:44 pm
Location: Amman,Jordan

A proper Wb2UCI file for Frenzee 3.5.19 please....

Post by Dr.Wael Deeb » Thu Aug 29, 2013 8:19 pm

Thanks in advance :D
Dr.D
_No one can hit as hard as life.But it ain’t about how hard you can hit.It’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward.How much you can take and keep moving forward….

User avatar
GenoM
Posts: 910
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 8:46 pm
Location: Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: A proper Wb2UCI file for Frenzee 3.5.19 please....

Post by GenoM » Thu Aug 29, 2013 8:46 pm

Dr.Wael Deeb wrote:Thanks in advance :D
Dr.D
versions of Frenzee I have (incl. Frenzee 300) used to be an UCI engine, Doc, it doesn't need Wb2Uci adapter :)
take it easy :)

carldaman
Posts: 1985
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2012 12:13 am

Re: A proper Wb2UCI file for Frenzee 3.5.19 please....

Post by carldaman » Fri Aug 30, 2013 7:50 am

SzG wrote:
Dr.Wael Deeb wrote:Thanks in advance :D
Dr.D
Hi Wael,

From memory, I use the simplest form of WB2UCI.eng, something like:

Name=Frenzee 3.5.19 64-bit
Author=Sune Fischer
Filename=WB2UCI.exe

[OPTIONS]
Program=Frenzee_3.5.19-x64.exe
MateScore=32763

I don't think it requires anything extraordinary.
Agreed, this is what I have FYI:

[ENGINE]
Name=Frenzee 3.5.19 64-bit
Author=Sune Fischer
Filename=Frenzee_x64Uci.exe

[OPTIONS]
Program=Frenzee_x64.exe
WhiteScore=true
MateScore=32763
TerminateHard=true

attakinski
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 10:23 am

Re: A proper Wb2UCI file for Frenzee 3.5.19 please....

Post by attakinski » Fri Aug 30, 2013 8:56 am

this one works fine for me

[ENGINE]
Name=Frenzee 3.5.19 64-bit
Author=Sune Fischer
Filename=Frenzee_x32Uci.exe

[OPTIONS]
Program=Frenzee_x64.exe
WhiteScore=false
TerminateHard=true

User avatar
Dr.Wael Deeb
Posts: 9772
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 7:44 pm
Location: Amman,Jordan

Re: A proper Wb2UCI file for Frenzee 3.5.19 please....

Post by Dr.Wael Deeb » Fri Aug 30, 2013 4:33 pm

Thank you :D
Dr.D
_No one can hit as hard as life.But it ain’t about how hard you can hit.It’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward.How much you can take and keep moving forward….

User avatar
Dr.Wael Deeb
Posts: 9772
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 7:44 pm
Location: Amman,Jordan

Re: A proper Wb2UCI file for Frenzee 3.5.19 please....

Post by Dr.Wael Deeb » Fri Aug 30, 2013 4:36 pm

GenoM wrote:
Dr.Wael Deeb wrote:Thanks in advance :D
Dr.D
versions of Frenzee I have (incl. Frenzee 300) used to be an UCI engine, Doc, it doesn't need Wb2Uci adapter :)
I had the same impression Geno,but this version seems to be another story....
Dr.D
_No one can hit as hard as life.But it ain’t about how hard you can hit.It’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward.How much you can take and keep moving forward….

Post Reply