Anyone know how to adjust the clock width in Arena?

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: bob, hgm, Harvey Williamson

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
Post Reply
JohnW
Posts: 179
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:20 pm
Location: New Hampshire

Anyone know how to adjust the clock width in Arena?

Post by JohnW » Tue Jun 06, 2017 11:18 am

In the Arena GUI, the width of the clock is ten times wider than it needs to be yet I can't find a way to adjust the width. The engine names on each side are cut off. I realize this is trivial, but it's ugly to look at. One would think I should be able to drag the border of the box containing the clock but they don't move and their doesn't seem to be anything in the options either.

Thanks for any help..

elpapa
Posts: 203
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 10:27 pm
Location: Sweden
Full name: Patrik Karlsson

Re: Anyone know how to adjust the clock width in Arena?

Post by elpapa » Tue Jun 06, 2017 11:45 am

The names are shown below the clock as well. I think those boxes on the left and right are supposed to contain the engines' logos.

Post Reply