LCZero in Aquarium / Fritz

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: bob, hgm, Harvey Williamson

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
Werewolf
Posts: 1198
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 8:24 pm

LCZero in Aquarium / Fritz

Post by Werewolf » Wed Apr 11, 2018 7:40 pm

Is there any way to get this loaded into Aquarium (or even Fritz) ?

Without the command prompt it won't install. In Arena it won't install either, unless I use the command prompt, in which case it installs ok in the GUI afterwards.

Any ideas?

User avatar
AdminX
Posts: 5188
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 1:34 pm
Location: Acworth, GA
Contact:

Re: LCZero in Aquarium / Fritz

Post by AdminX » Wed Apr 11, 2018 7:50 pm

It does work in Hiarcs Chess Explorer, however I have not been able to run it under those (Aquarium / Fritz) or the Shredder GUI either. So far as I know it only Arena, Lucas, HCE, and Scid vs PC.
"Good decisions come from experience, and experience comes from bad decisions."
__________________________________________________________________
Ted Summers

Werewolf
Posts: 1198
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 8:24 pm

Re: LCZero in Aquarium / Fritz

Post by Werewolf » Thu Apr 12, 2018 8:24 am

Gutted :cry:

jkiliani
Posts: 143
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 12:26 pm

Re: LCZero in Aquarium / Fritz

Post by jkiliani » Thu Apr 12, 2018 8:29 am

Eventually I think it will become more compatible to multiple interfaces. There are already people working on that, but it still seems to be error-prone...

Werewolf
Posts: 1198
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 8:24 pm

Re: LCZero in Aquarium / Fritz

Post by Werewolf » Thu Apr 12, 2018 10:20 am

jkiliani wrote:
Eventually I think it will become more compatible to multiple interfaces. There are already people working on that
:D

Ferdy
Posts: 4111
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 1:15 pm
Location: Philippines

Re: LCZero in Aquarium / Fritz

Post by Ferdy » Thu Apr 12, 2018 10:30 am

Werewolf wrote:Is there any way to get this loaded into Aquarium (or even Fritz) ?

Without the command prompt it won't install. In Arena it won't install either, unless I use the command prompt, in which case it installs ok in the GUI afterwards.

Any ideas?
You can run it in Fritz (tried it in Fritz 13) via polyglot.exe/polyglot.ini

Sample polyglot.ini:

Code: Select all

[PolyGlot]
EngineCommand=lczero.exe -w n122 -t 1
EngineDir=.
Log=true
LogFile=polyglot.log
ShowTbHits=false
Book=false
BookFile=gm2600.bin
[Engine]
Hash=128
SyzygyPath=
n122 is the network file you want to use.

Select polyglot.exe as uci engine when you install it in Fritz.

User avatar
AdminX
Posts: 5188
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 1:34 pm
Location: Acworth, GA
Contact:

Re: LCZero in Aquarium / Fritz

Post by AdminX » Thu Apr 12, 2018 3:14 pm

Ferdy wrote:
Werewolf wrote:Is there any way to get this loaded into Aquarium (or even Fritz) ?

Without the command prompt it won't install. In Arena it won't install either, unless I use the command prompt, in which case it installs ok in the GUI afterwards.

Any ideas?
You can run it in Fritz (tried it in Fritz 13) via polyglot.exe/polyglot.ini

Sample polyglot.ini:

Code: Select all

[PolyGlot]
EngineCommand=lczero.exe -w n122 -t 1
EngineDir=.
Log=true
LogFile=polyglot.log
ShowTbHits=false
Book=false
BookFile=gm2600.bin
[Engine]
Hash=128
SyzygyPath=
n122 is the network file you want to use.

Select polyglot.exe as uci engine when you install it in Fritz.
Thanks for your help. I was able to finally get it to run in Shredder GUI. I needed version 2.03 of polyglot as the 1.4 version I had was not working.

Polyglot 2.0.3
http://hgm.nubati.net/polyglot.exe

https://www.twitch.tv/administratorx
"Good decisions come from experience, and experience comes from bad decisions."
__________________________________________________________________
Ted Summers

main line
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 8:15 pm

Re: LCZero in Aquarium / Fritz

Post by main line » Thu Apr 12, 2018 7:10 pm

Please can you explain more precisely?
I have polyglot.exe, I make polyglot.ini but where to download "network n122"?
Is "network n122" like winboard engine or what it is?
Another question:
If I play in playchess with leela, does network's leela is learning from it's playing?

User avatar
AdminX
Posts: 5188
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 1:34 pm
Location: Acworth, GA
Contact:

Re: LCZero in Aquarium / Fritz

Post by AdminX » Fri Apr 13, 2018 8:52 am

main line wrote:Please can you explain more precisely?
I have polyglot.exe, I make polyglot.ini but where to download "network n122"?
Is "network n122" like winboard engine or what it is?
Another question:
If I play in playchess with leela, does network's leela is learning from it's playing?

where to download "network n122
http://lczero.org/networks

Is "network n122" like winboard engine or what it is?
I guess you can think of it as a Brain ID or Neural Network ID

If I play in playchess with leela, does network's leela is learning from it's playing?
No, it only learns from self play.
"Good decisions come from experience, and experience comes from bad decisions."
__________________________________________________________________
Ted Summers

main line
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 8:15 pm

Re: LCZero in Aquarium / Fritz

Post by main line » Fri Apr 13, 2018 6:10 pm

Here is my Leela folder and polyglot.ini but I couldn't instal it in Fritz 15. What is wrong?

Image

But if I double click on polyglot and put command 'go depth 16' I see in command prompt it is working

Image

Post Reply