You can run your engine on lichess.org now

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: hgm, Harvey Williamson, bob

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.

Ferdy
Posts: 4018
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 1:15 pm
Location: Philippines

Re: You can run your engine on lichess.org now

Post by Ferdy » Fri Apr 20, 2018 11:26 am

Thanks for the info and supporting it.

Just created a bot called CDrill (uci, chess only), but have no idea if other players can see, that it is ready to play.

I hope to create a crazyhouse bot as well.

User avatar
gbtami
Posts: 362
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 11:29 am
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: You can run your engine on lichess.org now

Post by gbtami » Fri Apr 20, 2018 11:38 am

Ferdy wrote:
Thanks for the info and supporting it.

Just created a bot called CDrill (uci, chess only), but have no idea if other players can see, that it is ready to play.

I hope to create a crazyhouse bot as well.
You can join your BOT to https://lichess.org/team/lichess-bots to better visibility.

Ferdy
Posts: 4018
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 1:15 pm
Location: Philippines

Re: You can run your engine on lichess.org now

Post by Ferdy » Fri Apr 20, 2018 12:02 pm

gbtami wrote:
Ferdy wrote:
Thanks for the info and supporting it.

Just created a bot called CDrill (uci, chess only), but have no idea if other players can see, that it is ready to play.

I hope to create a crazyhouse bot as well.
You can join your BOT to https://lichess.org/team/lichess-bots to better visibility.
Yes I joined already and it seemed under review at the moment.

Thanks for testing it. It got some time forfeits. I will review it. It can be my time control handling and/or my lag.

User avatar
Nordlandia
Posts: 2344
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 7:38 pm
Location: Sortland, Norway

Re: You can run your engine on lichess.org now

Post by Nordlandia » Fri Apr 20, 2018 4:24 pm

Move overhead tweak maybe?

User avatar
gbtami
Posts: 362
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 11:29 am
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: You can run your engine on lichess.org now

Post by gbtami » Fri Apr 20, 2018 5:39 pm

Nordlandia wrote:Move overhead tweak maybe?
I'm not a lichess-bot author. You can file feature requests at https://github.com/careless25/lichess-bot/issues


Ferdy
Posts: 4018
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 1:15 pm
Location: Philippines

Re: You can run your engine on lichess.org now

Post by Ferdy » Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:45 pm

You need a token. Read the readme again.

Code: Select all

token: "*****"    # lichess OAuth2 Token
Image

flok

Re: You can run your engine on lichess.org now

Post by flok » Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:29 pm

I do have the token.
I just removed it from my snippet as it allows others to play with your account.

User avatar
xr_a_y
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 1:28 pm
Location: France

Re: You can run your engine on lichess.org now

Post by xr_a_y » Tue Apr 24, 2018 3:59 pm

Works for me ! Many thanks ! This is much fun.

https://lichess.org/bcggLOdd/white

Post Reply