LCZero in Fritz Gui and similar

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: bob, hgm, Harvey Williamson

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
Post Reply
User avatar
velmarin
Posts: 1600
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 8:48 am

LCZero in Fritz Gui and similar

Post by velmarin » Fri Apr 20, 2018 2:16 am

Compilation for Gui Fritz, Schreder, cute chess, ect.
With this executable you can install without arguments
Nothing significant, we wait for readyok to initialize the network, this gives a small lag in the first game,
So the user information at Fritz is very poor.
In Shredder it's a little better and in Cutechess it's a lot better.

I haven't been able to test the gpu version, my graphics card is a bit obsolete. I hope it works anyway.
The engines need to have in their directory the file "weights.txt" for its correct operation, so once downloaded the network we rename it "weights.txt".

Here are some graphics with console output, one snapshot in Fritz 16 and one in Shredder Classic 4
Link download : http://www.mediafire.com/file/hs0fo4o2d ... rleela.zip


Image
Image
Image

User avatar
Graham Banks
Posts: 33252
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: LCZero in Fritz Gui and similar

Post by Graham Banks » Fri Apr 20, 2018 3:39 am

Thanks. :)
My email addresses:
gbanksnz at gmail.com
gbanksnz at yahoo.co.nz

Milos
Posts: 3387
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 12:47 am

Re: LCZero in Fritz Gui and similar

Post by Milos » Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:42 am

velmarin wrote:Compilation for Gui Fritz, Schreder, cute chess, ect.
With this executable you can install without arguments
Nothing significant, we wait for readyok to initialize the network, this gives a small lag in the first game,
So the user information at Fritz is very poor.
In Shredder it's a little better and in Cutechess it's a lot better.

I haven't been able to test the gpu version, my graphics card is a bit obsolete. I hope it works anyway.
The engines need to have in their directory the file "weights.txt" for its correct operation, so once downloaded the network we rename it "weights.txt".

Here are some graphics with console output, one snapshot in Fritz 16 and one in Shredder Classic 4
Link download : http://www.mediafire.com/file/hs0fo4o2d ... rleela.zip


Image
Image
Image
It must be that really crappy Opteron, but your 50nps on 2 cores is just atrocious performance. Just put -t 16 or something (twice the number of real cores you have).

User avatar
velmarin
Posts: 1600
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 8:48 am

Re: LCZero in Fritz Gui and similar

Post by velmarin » Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:18 am

Milos wrote: It must be that really crappy Opteron, but your 50nps on 2 cores is just atrocious performance. Just put -t 16 or something (twice the number of real cores you have).
I guess so, but I'm not worried, :?
Actually, that's what 2 threads says, but in the end only 1 works,
Anyway, my goal is just to see it work in Fritz GUI.
I have enough computer for my daily business.
AMD PhenomII x4, enough
Thank you. :D

Milos
Posts: 3387
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 12:47 am

Re: LCZero in Fritz Gui and similar

Post by Milos » Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:20 am

velmarin wrote:
Milos wrote: It must be that really crappy Opteron, but your 50nps on 2 cores is just atrocious performance. Just put -t 16 or something (twice the number of real cores you have).
I guess so, but I'm not worried, :?
Actually, that's what 2 threads says, but in the end only 1 works,
Anyway, my goal is just to see it work in Fritz GUI.
I have enough computer for my daily business.
AMD PhenomII x4, enough
Thank you. :D
Than it's crappy openBLAS for old AMDs kind of issue.
Seriously despite being old PhenomII x4 should be able to provide at least 300nps.

Post Reply