Page 1 of 9

ShashChess

Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2018 12:03 pm
by amchess
Image
https://github.com/amchess/ShashChess

A try to implement Shashin's theory on the Stockfish engine.

The results seem promising in terms of general strenght and hard positions:
  1. Attacking tactical or Tal's type
  2. Strategical or Capablanca's type
  3. Defensive tactical or Petrosian's type


The engine is optimized for not fast time controls (I'm not interested in).
I am entirely open to any comments, ideas or suggestions on the subject.
Andrea

Re: ShashChess

Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2018 1:20 pm
by Fuddur
Hi,
Great idea, it's awesome.it will be great if you made this for android.

Re: ShashChess

Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:07 pm
by amchess
Fuddur wrote:
Sat Jul 28, 2018 1:20 pm
Hi,
Great idea, it's awesome.it will be great if you made this for android.
Hi.

You have all builds in the releases tab (also arm -> Android).

Best regards,
Andrea

Re: ShashChess

Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2018 4:58 pm
by Fuddur
I have android naugat and arm7 is not running on chess for android GUI.

Re: ShashChess

Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2018 7:25 pm
by amchess
Fuddur wrote:
Sat Jul 28, 2018 4:58 pm
I have android naugat and arm7 is not running on chess for android GUI.
You tried Linux version?
If yes, I don't know why: I never used Android executable

Re: ShashChess

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2018 1:02 am
by Fuddur
Yes, I tried Linux version?
Unfortunately, it's not work very sad.

Re: ShashChess

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2018 8:28 am
by Marek Soszynski
ShashChess is an intriguing project. I look forward to investigating it.

The appropriate Windows and Linux pre-compiles (releases) work okay on my systems.

But not the Make file, or bat or script files.

Re: ShashChess

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2018 8:58 am
by Scally
Thanks...

It compiles fine on the Linux Raspberry Pi armv7


Al.

Re: ShashChess

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2018 9:53 am
by maxdeg
Mac version - anybody please :D

Re: ShashChess

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2018 10:42 am
by mclane
is the engine automatically switching the style when neither tal/capa/petr switch is on,
and i can manually set a switch to force a certain behaviour in the configuration ?!