Komodo 12.2.2 Release

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: bob, hgm, Harvey Williamson

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
ThatsIt
Posts: 917
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 1:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Komodo 12.2.2 Release

Post by ThatsIt » Tue Nov 13, 2018 12:52 pm

CositasBuenas wrote:
Tue Nov 13, 2018 12:35 pm
Going offline didn't change a thing. Komodo is running full throttle on ChessBase15 but getting nowhere (low depths).
Do you have that problem with other engines under that CB-GUI too ?

Best wishes,
G.S.
(CEGT team)

CositasBuenas
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2010 5:36 pm

Re: Komodo 12.2.2 Release

Post by CositasBuenas » Tue Nov 13, 2018 2:49 pm

No, I checked

- DeepShredder,
- ASMfish and
- Houdini.

They all behave almost identically on all GUIs and are working OK.

It's only Komodo 12.2.2 that has a problem with ChessBase15 (high kn/s and low depths).

Michael

mjlef
Posts: 1424
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 12:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Komodo 12.2.2 Release

Post by mjlef » Tue Nov 13, 2018 4:04 pm

CositasBuenas wrote:
Tue Nov 13, 2018 12:35 pm
Going offline didn't change a thing. Komodo is running full throttle on ChessBase15 but getting nowhere (low depths).
No one else has reported this to us so far. I sent you a private message asking you to send us a screenshot of settings. We might need to have you turn on the logging function in Komodo to see what is being sent between the GUI and engine. A lot of people use Chessbase so we naturally want to adjust K as needed to work well with it.

Thanks for the direct command line run. Seems to confirm it is chessbase specific.

Mark

ThatsIt
Posts: 917
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 1:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Komodo 12.2.2 Release

Post by ThatsIt » Tue Nov 13, 2018 4:19 pm

O.K., now its your turn Mark.

Best wishes,
G.S.
(CEGT team)

cc2150dx
Posts: 174
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2013 8:51 am
Location: Canada

Re: Komodo 12.2.2 Release

Post by cc2150dx » Tue Nov 13, 2018 7:44 pm

No issues with Fritz 16 GUI
Komodo tester

CositasBuenas
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2010 5:36 pm

Re: Komodo 12.2.2 Release

Post by CositasBuenas » Tue Nov 13, 2018 8:47 pm

Problem solved: It was an unticked "use LMR" box in the settings menu.

Leo
Posts: 818
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 4:55 pm
Location: USA/Minnesota
Full name: Leo

Re: Komodo 12.2.2 Release

Post by Leo » Thu Nov 15, 2018 5:44 pm

Things like that happen.
Advanced Micro Devices fan.

Post Reply