Dubious double exchange sacrifice

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: hgm, Harvey Williamson, bob

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
Post Reply
User avatar
Nordlandia
Posts: 2082
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 7:38 pm
Location: Sortland, Norway

Dubious double exchange sacrifice

Post by Nordlandia » Sun Dec 02, 2018 4:42 pm

Author did fabricate the position a bit from the original game. Still i find the sacrifice quite interesting, although it's not good according SF and K. Not sure if black can hold the position together.





Image

Creative Chess Strategy - Gambit, 2003

Post Reply