Page 1 of 1

Komodo - Can I turn on MCTS w/ a command line switch?

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2019 3:03 am
by sincerelybrent
I’d like to use Komodo MCTS as LeelaFish’s auxiliary engine. Am I able to turn MCTS on w/ some sort of command line switch? As an example, I tell Houdini to use tactical mode by feeding “tactical mode=1” to LFish’s parameters. Thanks

Re: Komodo - Can I turn on MCTS w/ a command line switch?

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2019 3:32 am
by adnoh
auxengine-options=Use MCTS=true

Re: Komodo - Can I turn on MCTS w/ a command line switch?

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2019 3:32 pm
by sincerelybrent
That setting seems to have worked. I had the aux engine log at level 10 verbosity and verified MCTS is working. My settings for LeelaFish, using Komodo 12.3 as the aux, are "threads=4;hash=1024;use mcts=true" If you set this up, too, remember to use time controls that average > 5 seconds to take advantage of the MCTS abilities. Also, according to the Komodo user guide, the default 128 mbs hash for MCTS is plenty for match play on most consumer machines. If you were to use MCTS for long analysis, you'd want to do the math in the formula to see if you need to bump MCTS hash up.