Allie for macOS?

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: bob, hgm, Harvey Williamson

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
Post Reply
Steppenwolf
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 3:54 pm
Full name: Sven Steppenwolf

Allie for macOS?

Post by Steppenwolf » Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:20 pm

Is it possible to compile the newest Allie 0.5 which runs great in TCEC also for Mac?

I know about the Problem with Cuda and mac, but there could be a version with opencl and blas, where CPU and GPC can run simultaneously...

gonzochess75
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:29 pm
Full name: Adam Treat

Re: Allie for macOS?

Post by gonzochess75 » Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:24 pm

It is possible, but I have never tried it. The makefile's would most likely need to be modified to do it. The only one who has successfully built/used the CPU backend is me I'm afraid.

MikeB
Posts: 3559
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:34 am
Location: Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania

Re: Allie for macOS?

Post by MikeB » Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:52 pm

gonzochess75 wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:24 pm
It is possible, but I have never tried it. The makefile's would most likely need to be modified to do it. The only one who has successfully built/used the CPU backend is me I'm afraid.
And where is that makefile - I have looked for it and cannot find it.

gonzochess75
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:29 pm
Full name: Adam Treat

Re: Allie for macOS?

Post by gonzochess75 » Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:59 pm

MikeB wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:52 pm
gonzochess75 wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:24 pm
It is possible, but I have never tried it. The makefile's would most likely need to be modified to do it. The only one who has successfully built/used the CPU backend is me I'm afraid.
And where is that makefile - I have looked for it and cannot find it.
The qmake files end in .pro and .pri. Those are the files that will likely need to be modified.

Post Reply