Page 2 of 2

Re: NICE 1.1

Posted: Tue May 19, 2020 10:02 am
by Dann Corbit
Just a hang up of mine. If there are no capturing pawns possible, it just adds spurious information that can cause you to analyze the same position over and over

Re: NICE 1.1

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 1:43 pm
by zenpawn
Thank you for this tool. I'm attempting to set a fixed depth, but the OPTIONS do not appear to be passed along to the engine.

For example, with

Code: Select all

set OPTIONS="sd=8"
the log shows:

Code: Select all

[ 2020-05-24 09:23:17,471 -     INFO ] Pos 1
[ 2020-05-24 09:23:17,471 -     INFO ] EPD: r1b2rk1/p1q1p2p/1pp1n2b/2p2p2/2N3p1/1P1P1N2/PBP2PPP/1R2QR1K w - - bm Be5; bm Be5; c0 "Be5=10, Nh4=0, Nfe5=0, Qe5=0";
[ 2020-05-24 09:23:17,471 -     INFO ] id None
[ 2020-05-24 09:23:17,471 -     INFO ] FEN: r1b2rk1/p1q1p2p/1pp1n2b/2p2p2/2N3p1/1P1P1N2/PBP2PPP/1R2QR1K w - - 0 1
[ 2020-05-24 09:23:17,471 -     INFO ] Solutions: Be5=10, Nh4=0, Nfe5=0, Qe5=0
[ 2020-05-24 09:23:17,471 -    DEBUG ] >> new
[ 2020-05-24 09:23:17,471 -    DEBUG ] >> force
[ 2020-05-24 09:23:17,471 -    DEBUG ] >> setboard r1b2rk1/p1q1p2p/1pp1n2b/2p2p2/2N3p1/1P1P1N2/PBP2PPP/1R2QR1K w - - 0 1
[ 2020-05-24 09:23:17,471 -    DEBUG ] >> st 5
[ 2020-05-24 09:23:17,471 -    DEBUG ] >> go

Re: NICE 1.1

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 2:36 pm
by Rebel
set OPTIONS unfortunately doesn't work for winboard engines.

You could try the wb2uci.exe adapter. Here is how I run ProDeo (winboard).

Code: Select all

set MT=100
set HASH=128
set THREADS=1
set PROTOCOL=uci
set EPD=epd\sfx.epd
set OPTIONS="MultiPV=1,depth=8"
set MRL=ProDeo

set EXE=engines\wb2uci.exe
set NAME=ProDeo

mea.exe --engine %EXE% --name %NAME% --hash %HASH% --threads %THREADS% --protocol %PROTOCOL% --epd %EPD% --movetime %MT% --log --eoption %OPTIONS%
csv %MRL% %EPD% %OPTIONS% %NAME% %MT% %CCRL%
mrl %MRL% %MRL% %EPD% %MT%
And double click that batch file.

Re: NICE 1.1

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 3:54 pm
by zenpawn
Rebel wrote:
Sun May 24, 2020 2:36 pm
set OPTIONS unfortunately doesn't work for winboard engines.

You could try the wb2uci.exe adapter.
Thank you. This worked a charm. :)