Arena bug

Discussion of chess software programming and technical issues.

Moderators: hgm, Harvey Williamson, bob

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
Post Reply
Daniel Anulliero
Posts: 669
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 3:55 pm
Location: Nice

Arena bug

Post by Daniel Anulliero » Mon Apr 15, 2019 7:47 am

Hi all
I use arena for my tests.
I know arena had a bug , sometimes the gui stopped a tournament after 20 games played.
They've released a bugfix : the 3.5.1 version .
Thats the version I'm using now.
But I notice the bug appear sometimes , after a restart of the gui , even if 7 , 35 or .... games played .
To fix that, I need To reinstall the gui .. a little bit boring ..
Do you have this problem ?
Is there a way to avoid this problem ? (don't answer "use another gui " lol)
Thanks for your answers
Dany

Ferdy
Posts: 3874
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 1:15 pm
Location: Philippines

Re: Arena bug

Post by Ferdy » Mon Apr 15, 2019 10:48 am

Daniel Anulliero wrote:
Mon Apr 15, 2019 7:47 am
Do you have this problem ?
Install Arena 3.5.1, run a test (TC 30s+200ms), no problem encountered so far.

Image

One way to determine the problem is to enable the debug and save it. Whenever Arena stops playing the tournament, try to examine the debug file.

Post Reply