Page 1 of 1

How much memory on your development machine?

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 6:54 am
by sje
How much memory on your development machine? (Round down to nearest value.)

Re: How much memory on your development machine?

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 12:42 pm
by Onno Garms
sje wrote:How much memory on your development machine? (Round down to nearest value.)
The rounding instruction does not make much sense. If a machine has not exactly one of the above amounts, the amount of RAM is almost certainly exactly in the middle between two of these values.

Re: How much memory on your development machine?

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 6:37 pm
by sje
It's just a means of approximation.

Most of Symbolic's development is done on two machines: a dual core with 2 GB and a quad core with 1 GB. So maybe I should have included a choice for a 3 core, 1.5 GB box.