Game time in fraction of minutes in Arena.

Discussion of chess software programming and technical issues.

Moderators: bob, hgm, Harvey Williamson

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
Post Reply
User avatar
Luis Babboni
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 3:37 pm
Location: Argentina

Game time in fraction of minutes in Arena.

Post by Luis Babboni » Thu Mar 09, 2017 12:31 pm

I can´t find a way to set initial time in fraction of minutes in Arena.
If I want for example to play 30 seconds matchs I need to use another GUI?

Thanks.

elpapa
Posts: 203
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 10:27 pm
Location: Sweden
Full name: Patrik Karlsson

Re: Game time in fraction of minutes in Arena.

Post by elpapa » Thu Mar 09, 2017 1:03 pm

Choose blitz mode. Set initial time to 30 seconds and increment to 0 milliseconds.

User avatar
Luis Babboni
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 3:37 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: Game time in fraction of minutes in Arena.

Post by Luis Babboni » Thu Mar 09, 2017 1:16 pm

elpapa wrote:Choose blitz mode. Set initial time to 30 seconds and increment to 0 milliseconds.
Thank you!!

elpapa
Posts: 203
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 10:27 pm
Location: Sweden
Full name: Patrik Karlsson

Re: Game time in fraction of minutes in Arena.

Post by elpapa » Thu Mar 09, 2017 1:38 pm

You should probably use a small time increment to avoid time losses, though. Maybe 100 ms or so.

User avatar
Luis Babboni
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 3:37 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: Game time in fraction of minutes in Arena.

Post by Luis Babboni » Thu Mar 09, 2017 1:44 pm

Mmmm...... Blitz is for entire game. :cry:

I´m looking for a way to set this level:

40 0:30 0

It is 40 moves each 30 seconds.

User avatar
yurikvelo
Posts: 548
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 12:53 pm

Re: Game time in fraction of minutes in Arena.

Post by yurikvelo » Thu Mar 09, 2017 9:08 pm

Luis Babboni wrote:It is 40 moves each 30 seconds.
I need to use another GUI?
yes

User avatar
Luis Babboni
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 3:37 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: Game time in fraction of minutes in Arena.

Post by Luis Babboni » Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:01 pm

yurikvelo wrote:
Luis Babboni wrote:It is 40 moves each 30 seconds.
I need to use another GUI?
yes
Thanks. :(

Ferdy
Posts: 4263
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 1:15 pm
Location: Philippines

Re: Game time in fraction of minutes in Arena.

Post by Ferdy » Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:38 pm

Luis Babboni wrote:Mmmm...... Blitz is for entire game. :cry:

I´m looking for a way to set this level:

40 0:30 0

It is 40 moves each 30 seconds.
Try 80 moves in 1 minute.

User avatar
Luis Babboni
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 3:37 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: Game time in fraction of minutes in Arena.

Post by Luis Babboni » Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:58 pm

Ferdy wrote:
Luis Babboni wrote:Mmmm...... Blitz is for entire game. :cry:

I´m looking for a way to set this level:

40 0:30 0

It is 40 moves each 30 seconds.
Try 80 moves in 1 minute.
This is not bad idea at all!! :P

At least with my engine weak time management! :oops:

Post Reply