AMD's X3D - HBM on CPU - memory wall

Discussion of chess software programming and technical issues.

Moderators: bob, hgm, Harvey Williamson

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
Post Reply
smatovic
Posts: 1222
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:18 pm
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Full name: Srdja Matovic
Contact:

AMD's X3D - HBM on CPU - memory wall

Post by smatovic » Sun Mar 08, 2020 12:44 pm

Seems AMD plans to put HBM on CPUs, increases bandwidth 10 fold they say.

https://www.anandtech.com/show/15590/am ... 25d-and-3d

--
Srdja

Leo
Posts: 899
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 4:55 pm
Location: USA/Minnesota
Full name: Leo Anger

Re: AMD's X3D - HBM on CPU - memory wall

Post by Leo » Mon Mar 09, 2020 1:42 am

smatovic wrote:
Sun Mar 08, 2020 12:44 pm
Seems AMD plans to put HBM on CPUs, increases bandwidth 10 fold they say.

https://www.anandtech.com/show/15590/am ... 25d-and-3d

--
Srdja
Good news.
Advanced Micro Devices fan.

Post Reply