hardware clone: RFT SC2- Intelligent chess

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: bob, hgm, Harvey Williamson

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
User avatar
mclane
Posts: 16188
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:40 pm
Location: US of Europe, germany
Full name: Thorsten Czub
Contact:

Re: hardware clone: RFT SC2- Intelligent chess

Post by mclane » Thu Apr 02, 2009 11:40 pm

maybe if we relate the levels with the fidelity machines, we can find parallels.

e.g. it could be the SC2 has similar levels like the fidelity voice ?

maybe i used level 5. will check tomorrow.

Steve B
Posts: 3697
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 2:26 pm
Contact:

Re: hardware clone: RFT SC2- Intelligent chess

Post by Steve B » Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:20 pm

i tried to replay the game with the CC10b on level 5
it did not play the same by move 4
instead of 4..Bd7 played by the SC2...the CC10 Played 4..Nc6

i will now attempt to replicate the game with the CC10C ...which was released for sale only in Europe in the same housing as the Fidelity CC1 and CC3..the castling bug is also fixed in the CC10C

Stay Tuned Regards
Steve

Steve B
Posts: 3697
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 2:26 pm
Contact:

Re: hardware clone: RFT SC2- Intelligent chess

Post by Steve B » Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:32 pm

Steve B wrote:i tried to replay the game with the CC10b on level 5
it did not play the same by move 4
instead of 4..Bd7 played by the SC2...the CC10 Played 4..Nc6

i will now attempt to replicate the game with the CC10C ...which was released for sale only in Europe in the same housing as the Fidelity CC1 and CC3..the castling bug is also fixed in the CC10C

Stay Tuned Regards
Steve
OK
with the CC10C we now have the SAME fourth move as the SC2..Bd7
the game continues ...Regards
Steve

Steve B
Posts: 3697
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 2:26 pm
Contact:

Re: hardware clone: RFT SC2- Intelligent chess

Post by Steve B » Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:47 pm

the CC10C does NOT make the same 6th move as the SC2....
instead of 6..Bd6 the CC10C will play 6..c6

now i must see if i can replicate your SC2 moves with one of my SC2's

:shock: Regards
Steve

Steve B
Posts: 3697
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 2:26 pm
Contact:

Re: hardware clone: RFT SC2- Intelligent chess

Post by Steve B » Fri Apr 03, 2009 11:05 pm

my SC2 with the little german girl(Brown housing) plays 6..c6 the same as the CC10C
it does not play the same as your SC2

http://www.flickr.com/photos/10261668@N ... 922174174/

now i will test the other SC2

Seeking the Truth Regards
Steve
Last edited by Steve B on Fri Apr 03, 2009 11:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Steve B
Posts: 3697
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 2:26 pm
Contact:

Re: hardware clone: RFT SC2- Intelligent chess

Post by Steve B » Fri Apr 03, 2009 11:34 pm

my other Sc2(Black housing ) does not play any of the same moves as your SC2 or my CC1O ..because .. sadly..
it will not power on
:(

Defective Regards
Steve

User avatar
mclane
Posts: 16188
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:40 pm
Location: US of Europe, germany
Full name: Thorsten Czub
Contact:

Re: hardware clone: RFT SC2- Intelligent chess

Post by mclane » Sun Apr 05, 2009 1:22 pm

hi steve.

2nd game finished. intelligent chess won again. this time SC2 run on level 6.



[Event "40/120"]
[Site "SCW"]
[Date "2009.03.30"]
[Round "2"]
[White "RFT SC2"]
[Black "Intelligent Chess"]
[WhiteElo "2200"]
[BlackElo "2200"]
[ECO "C10"]
[Result "0-1"]

1. e4 e6 2. d4 d5 3. Nc3 Nc6 {"} 4. Bb5 {"} a6 5. Bxc6+
bxc6 6. exd5 exd5 7. Qe2+ Be6 8. Nf3 h6 9. O-O Nf6 10. Ne5
Qd6 11. Be3 Ne4 12. Nxe4 dxe4 13. f3 exf3 14. Qxf3 Bd5
15. Qxf7+ Bxf7 16. Nxf7 Qe6 17. Rae1 Qxf7 18. Bg5+ Qe7
19. Bxe7 Bxe7 20. Re5 g5 21. a3 a5 22. d5 cxd5 23. Rfe1 Rh7
24. Rxd5 a4 25. Ree5 g4 26. c3 c6 27. Rd2 h5 28. Rd6 Rb8
29. Re4 c5 30. Rd5 Rxb2 31. Rxc5 h4 32. Rc8+ Kd7 33. Rec4
Rb1+ 34. Kf2 Rf7+ 35. Ke3 Bxa3 36. R8c7+ Ke6 37. Re4+ Kf6
38. Rf4+ Ke6 39. Rfxf7 Bd6 40. Rb7 Rxb7 41. Rxb7 Bxh2
42. Ke2 a3 43. Rh7 Bg3 44. Rh6+ Kd5 45. Ra6 Bd6 46. Ra4 a2
47. Kd3 a1=Q 48. Rxa1 h3 49. Ra4 h2 50. Ra1 g3 51. c4+ Kc5
52. Re1 Bf4 53. Rh1 Be5 54. Rd1 Bd4 55. Ke4 Bg1 56. Rd3
h1=Q 0-1

Steve B
Posts: 3697
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 2:26 pm
Contact:

Re: hardware clone: RFT SC2- Intelligent chess

Post by Steve B » Sun Apr 05, 2009 2:37 pm

Steve B wrote:OK Thor

level 6 on the SC2 is 4'50" per move
the closest level on the CC10 is level 9 which is 6 minutes per move

i will try to replicate the moves one more time with the CC10C
i think this is the version that was cloned by the East Germans


Stay Tuned Regards
Steve

User avatar
mclane
Posts: 16188
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:40 pm
Location: US of Europe, germany
Full name: Thorsten Czub
Contact:

Re: hardware clone: RFT SC2- Intelligent chess

Post by mclane » Sun Apr 05, 2009 3:10 pm

most often when they say nothing, the east german dedicated chess computers only have an old glass-melting fuse rotten.

exchange the corroded glass-fuse with another and the machines work again.

Steve B
Posts: 3697
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 2:26 pm
Contact:

Re: hardware clone: RFT SC2- Intelligent chess

Post by Steve B » Sun Apr 05, 2009 4:28 pm

Well again i cannot replicate the game
on move 4 the CC10C will play 4.Be3 and not 4.Bb5 as played by your SC2

perhaps it is the longer thinking time..perhaps just random play

i think i am going to give up my short career as a Clone Detective

Retired Regards
Steve

Post Reply