Fritz 16 GUI question

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: bob, hgm, Harvey Williamson

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
Post Reply
cc2150dx
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2013 8:51 am
Location: Canada

Fritz 16 GUI question

Post by cc2150dx » Wed May 23, 2018 6:07 pm

I'm trying to run engine matches in Fritz 16 with multipv. But Fritz doesn't show the multipv option in engine parameters (I know Arena does). Is there a way to fix this ?

Thanks
Komodo tester

tpoppins
Posts: 919
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 8:11 pm
Location: upstate

Re: Fritz 16 GUI question

Post by tpoppins » Fri May 25, 2018 4:24 am

Try editing the corresponding .uci files (Fritz/Chessbase engine config files) by adding the appropriate MultiPV command to the "[OPTIONS]" section.
The .uci files are typically stored in C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Roaming\ChessBase\Engines.UCI.

Example:

Code: Select all

[ENGINE]
Name=Stockfish 9 64 POPCNT
Author=T. Romstad, M. Costalba, J. Kiiski, G. Linscott
Filename=C:\Program Files\ChessBase\Engines.x64\sf\Stockfish 9 64 pop.exe
Priority=below normal
[OPTIONS]
UCI_Chess960=true
SyzygyProbeLimit=5
MultiPV=2
Tirsa Poppins
CCRL

Post Reply