Lc0 with two Networks?

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: bob, hgm, Harvey Williamson

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
Post Reply
User avatar
Eduard
Posts: 224
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2018 10:58 pm
Location: Germany
Full name: Eduard Nemeth
Contact:

Lc0 with two Networks?

Post by Eduard » Wed Dec 04, 2019 4:03 pm

I read that Scorpio can use two networks. Lc0 with two nets (one for the endgame) would be strong. Especially small networks, would play better (with a little ender like scorpio).

jjoshua2
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 5:16 am

Re: Lc0 with two Networks?

Post by jjoshua2 » Sun Dec 08, 2019 10:33 pm

There was a fork of lc0 that is old by now, that allowed a separate net to run in the endgame to switch over at a set piece amount. Like at 16 pieces switch to ender net. I think it was found to gain some elo overall, but I guess it wasn't merged due to complexity, and nets have improved in endgame a lot since then. Dkappe has talked about reviving it.

Post Reply